About Us

Organised tennis competition begun in the Buninyong area in 1933 with Scotsburn, Garibaldi, Grenville and Buninyong Methodists forming of the Garibaldi and District Tennis Association.  From 1945 it has carried on as the Buninyong and District Tennis Association and has evolved into the 14 clubs now affiliated and playing within senior, junior and midweek ladies competitions.

"The objectives of the Association shall be to promote the game of tennis
and encourage friendship between neighbouring clubs"

2019-20 Executive Members

President Mandy James apjames@ncable.net.au
Vice Presidents Barb Mittag
  Hayley Quach Ph: 
Secretary Peter JoycePh: 
Assistant Secretary Jai Jamieson
Treasurer Phil Anstis panstis@chw.net.au
Record Secretary Dianna Ferguson  dianaferguson3@hotmail.com
Publicity Officer Jason Squires jase.s@internode.on.net
Midweek Ladies Record RepresentativeCarolyn Rutherford

Midweek Ladies Record SecretaryMandy JamesPh 53413300
Website AdministratorJason Squiresjase.s@internode.on.net

2019-20 Permit Committees

Seniors Phil Anstis, Mandy James
Juniors Hayley Quach, Mandy James
2019-20 Junior Wet Weather Committee
David Reyne - Navigators
Tanya Cullen - Ross Creek
Erin Jamieson - Grenville
Shane Dunne - Elaine
Code of Conduct
The BDTA has a Disciplinary Policy & Code of Conduct (adopted August 2008) aimed at promoting sportsman-like conduct in all events run by the Association.  All clubs are encouraged to make their members aware of the policy.  The policy should be read in conjunction with the Australian Sports Commission Codes of Behaviour documents.

View Disciplinary Policy & Code of Conduct

View Australian Sports Commission Junior Sport Codes of Behaviour


Tennis Etiquette
The Tennis Etiquette document is useful for all players.  Please print and pass on to club members and junior parents.
The Annual General Meeting of the Buninyong & District Tennis Association is held on the second Monday in August each year.  General meetings are held bi annually during the year.

Minutes of meetings
Life Members of the Association
Perc Pepper*
Ken Knowles*
Bill Eldridge*
Harold Carbury*
Danny Spruce
Stephen Russell
Jean Knowles*
Leslie George
June Henderson
Peter Griffiths
Chris Dovaston
Dawn Whykes
Mike Colvin
Carolyn Rutherford
Carmel Hayes
Stan Hunter
* Late Life Member
Find out some of the History of the Association including past Premiership and Most Consistent winners.

BDTA 75th Anniversary Reunion Dinner
The Reunion Dinner was held on Saturday 10 November 2007. 
Click here to  photos and details of the night.